HMH Board of Trustees

Horn Memorial Hospital is private, not-for-profit corporation serving community residents in a 40-mile radius. Horn Memorial is governed by nine members making up the Board of Trustees.

Board Trustees are elected for a three-year term by members of the corporation. A member can seek two re-election terms. Current members are as follows:

Deron Schmidt

Vice Chairperson
1st Term

Jean Burns

3rd Term

Randy Carpenter

3rd Term

David Forbes

1st Term

Vance Lundell

1st Term

Kelli Boyle

1st Term

Keith Robinson

2nd Term

Peter Goldsmith

Member at Large
2nd Term

Jen Conover

1st Term

The hospital's Annual Meeting is held the fourth Monday in April at 5:30 p.m. in the Conference Center. The membership drive is held in March of each year with membership dues designated towards a piece of equipment.

Members who attend the Annual meeting will hear reports from the CEO, Treasurer, Foundation, Auxiliary and Ida Grove Ambulance.

  • Full Time Registered Nurse - 12/7/2012

    Full time RN to work overnights 8 and 12 hour shifts on the Med-Surg-Peds floor along with… View job
  • General Application - 11/30/1999

    Horn Memorial Hospital is currently looking for professional healthcare employees. If you … View job
  • Housekeeper - 4/13/2010

    Full time Housekeeper needed to work 72 hours every two weeks. Shifts to include day and … View job
  • Insurance Clerk - 5/1/2013

    Full time Insurance Clerk needed. Computer experience required and insurance processing e… View job

1. Mapleton

412 Main Street
Mapleton, IA 51034

2. Ida Grove

701 East Second Street
Ida Grove, IA 51445

3. Odebolt

300 South Maple
Odebolt, IA 51458